Hide menu

Equal opportunities representatives

Each department and unit has an equal opportunities representative. A decision taken by the vice-chancellor recommended that local representatives be given a formal commission, where a recommendation for its scope had been given in a previous decision concerning the role of representative (reference number LiU 353/07-17). According to the “Local Collaborative Agreement for Development”, the representative has the possibility to be a member of the Local Cooperation Group (LSG).

A description of the recommended tasks of the equal opportunities representative is given below. The purpose of a common description is to create clarity, similar conditions for all, and ensure the judicial security of the work with equal opportunities at LiU.

Recommended fields of responsibility:

  • Contribute to local work with active measures based on the requirements of the Discrimination Act: needs analysis, risk assessment, survey, proposal of measures, execution of measures, follow up, evaluation and documentation
  • Collaborate with the Health and Safety Representative and other actors in systematic initiatives in the work environment based on a perspective of both promoting of equal rights and opportunities, and preventing discrimination
  • Support HR consultants and managers in preventative work at the department or unit to counteract victimisation, harassment, sexual harassment and discrimination
  • Act as point of contact for co-workers and students in the event of victimisation, harassment or sexual harassment
  • Work with information and education at the local level concerning equal opportunities
  • Participate in planning meetings and work to increase expertise arranged centrally by Equal Opportunities
  • Participate in the local cooperation group and speak for equal opportunities.

Stina och man

Representatives at LiU

IBL

Ali Sarkohi, senior lecturer 
ali.sarkohi@liu.se

IDA

Mikael Asplund, universitetslektor
mikael.asplund@liu.se

IEI

Mimmi Gustafsson, assistant lecturer
​mimmi.gustafsson@liu.se

Eva Lovén, senior lecturer
​eva.loven@liu.se

IFM

Galia Pozina
Associate professor

galia.pozina@liu.se 

IKE

Colm Nestor, research fellow
colm.nestor@liu.se

Gizeh Perez Tenorio, senior lecturer
gizeh.perez-tenorio@liu.se 

IKK

Mats Tholander, head of administration
mats.tholander@liu.se

Theresia Carlsson Roth, HR partner
theresia.carlsson.roth@liu.se

IMH

Hanna Allemann, assistant lecturer
hanna.allemann@liu.se

IMT

Elin Nyman, research fellow, elin.nyman@liu.se

ISAK

Olga Zabalueva, PhD student olga.zabalueva@liu.se

ISV

Mats Lintrup, senior lecturer
​mats.lintrup@liu.se 

ISY

Mark Vesterbacka, professor 
mark.vesterbacka@liu.se

ITN

Aida Nordman, senior lecturer
aida.vitoria@liu.se

MAI

Milagros Izquierdo, professor
milagros.izquierdo@liu.se

Tema

Stina Backman, senior lecturer 
stina.backman@liu.se 

The library

Ran Jäger, librarian Linköping
ran.jager@liu.se

FFK

Lisa Dobrosch, senior coordinator
lisa.dobrosch@liu.se

Medfak

Susanna Djerf-Einberg, on leave, study advisor
​susanna.djerf-einberg@liu.se 

KFU

Monica Larsson, study advisor
​monica.larsson@liu.se

TFK

Vacant

UF

Ulrica Engdahl-Tollin, coordinator, on parental leave 181001-190731
ulrica.engdahl@liu.se


Page manager: pia.rundgren@liu.se
Last updated: 2019-02-18